Social 20 1 Essayscorer

Contact a Springman Staff Member

Ms. Kristin Kroeze Math Teacher kchristie@glenview34.org
Mrs. Faye Berlage Math Double Accelerated Teacher fberlage@glenview34.org
Mrs. Jessica Bocian Language Arts Teacher. Team Leader jbocian@glenview34.org
Mrs. Leia Bradley Science & Social Studies Teacher lbradley@glenview34.org
Ms. Danielle Danno Science Teacher ddanno@glenview34.org
Mrs. Rachel Grossman Social Worker rgrossman@glenview34.org
Mrs. Laurie Markowski Language Arts Teacher lgutnayer@glenview34.org
Mrs. Colleen Hogg Student Services Teacher chogg@glenview34.org
Mrs. Jennifer Kawa ELL Teacher jkawa@glenview34.org
Dr. Genée Major Gifted Language Arts Teacher. Gifted Education Team Leader gmajor@glenview34.org
Mrs. Nadia Viken Student Services Teacher nviken@glenview34.org
Miss Jenna Wallis Language Arts & Social Studies Teacher. Team Leader jwallis@glenview34.org
Ms. Rachel Atlas Orchestra Director ratlas@glenview34.org
Mr. John Ley Music Teacher jley@glenview34.org
Mrs. Jessica Nellis Band Teacher jnellis@glenview34.org
Mr. Colin Bailey Social Studies Teacher. Team Leader. cbailey@glenview34.org
Mrs. Faye Berlage Math Double Accelerated Teacher fberlage@glenview34.org
Ms. Deyanira Cardenas Math Teacher dcardenas@glenview34.org
Mrs. Amy Dreyer Language Arts Teacher adreyer@glenview34.org
Mrs. Katie Grodecki Student Services Teacher kgrodecki@glenview34.org
Ms. Eve Kaiser Science Teacher ekaiser@glenview34.org
Mrs. Tracey Serve Gifted Language Arts Teacher tserve@glenview34.org
Ms. Dina Shiner Social Worker dshiner@glenview34.org
Ms. Addie Sullivan Language Arts Teacher asullivan@glenview34.org
Mrs. Ashley Cebrzynski Math Teacher. Team Leader aubik@glenview34.org
Ms. Kathryn Baumgartner Language Arts Teacher kbaumgartner@glenview34.org
Mrs. Faye Berlage Math Double Accelerated Teacher fberlage@glenview34.org
Mrs. Elena Carraci Language Arts Teacher. Team Leader ecaracci@glenview34.org
Mrs. Rachel Grossman Social Worker rgrossman@glenview34.org
Mrs. Colleen Hogg Student Services Teacher chogg@glenview34.org
Mrs. Katey Kalkounos Math Teacher kkalkounos@glenview34.org
Mrs. Jennifer Kawa ELL Teacher jkawa@glenview34.org
Mr. Sean Kelley Social Studies Teacher skelley@glenview34.org
Dr. Genée Major Gifted Language Arts Teacher. Gifted Education Team Leader gmajor@glenview34.org
Mrs. Anne Osborne Science Teacher. Team Leader aosborne@glenview34.org
Mrs. Susie Bell Language Arts Teacher sbell@glenview34.org
Mrs. Faye Berlage Math Double Accelerated Teacher fberlage@glenview34.org
Mr. Josh Dunham Social Studies Teacher jdunham@glenview34.org
Ms. Melissa Feiger Science Teacher mfeiger@glenview34.org
Ms. Jennifer Henderson Language Arts Teacher jhenderson@glenview34.org
Ms. Vanessa Leguizamon Student Service Teacher vleguizamon@glenview34.org
Mrs. Heather MacDonald Math Teacher hmacdonald@glenview34.org
Mrs. Courtney O'Sullivan 7th Grade Social Worker cosullivan@glenview34.org
Mrs. Julianne Tripple Gifted Language Arts Teacher jtripple@glenview34.org
Ms. Alexis Wilk Science/SS/ELA Teacher awilk@glenview34.org
Ms. Laila Bergmann Drama Teacher lbergmann@glenview34.org
Mrs. Faye Berlage Math Double Accelerated Teacher fberlage@glenview34.org
Ms. Laura Iannotti Language Arts Teacher. Team Leader liannotti@glenview34.org
Ms. Meg Keefe Social Studies Teacher mkeefe@glenview34.org
Mrs. Colleen Lueder Math Teacher clueder@glenview34.org
Mrs. Courtney O'Sullivan 7th Grade Social Worker cosullivan@glenview34.org
Ms. Emma Russell Science Teacher erussell@glenview34.org
Ms. Carly Silcroft 7th Grade Language Arts csilcroft@glenview34.org
Mrs. Julianne Tripple Gifted Language Arts Teacher jtripple@glenview34.org
Ms. Alexis Wilk Science/SS/ELA Teacher awilk@glenview34.org
Mrs. Jessica Wong Student Services Teacher jwong@glenview34.org
Mrs. Faye Berlage Math Double Accelerated Teacher fberlage@glenview34.org
Mrs. Jennifer Bronski Student Service Teacher jbronski@glenview34.org
Ms. Deyanira Cardenas Math Teacher dcardenas@glenview34.org
Mrs. Frances Dotson Social Worker fdotson@glenview34.org
Mrs. Jessica Fuentes/Adams Science Teacher jfuentes@glenview34.org
Ms. Megan Hoffman-Junk Math, Science, & Social Studies Teacher mhoffman@glenview34.org
Mr. Anthony Kudia Social Studies Teacher. Team Leader akudia@glenview34.org
Mr. Ken Malatesta Language Arts Teacher kmalatesta@glenview34.org
Mrs. Erin Mulé Language Arts Teacher emule@glenview34.org
Mrs. Tracey Serve Gifted Language Arts Teacher tserve@glenview34.org
Mrs. Laurie Ford Administrative Assistant lford@glenview34.org
Mr. Jason Kaiz Principal jkaiz@glenview34.org
Mrs. Cecilia Mortell Administrative Assistant cmortell@glenview34.org
Ms. Karen Schwartzwald Student Services Coordinator kschwartzwald@glenview34.org
Mrs. Jeanette Simenson Technology Facilitator jsimenson@glenview34.org
Shari Stadler School Nurse sstadler@glenview34.org
Ms. Allyson Thorne Assistant Principal athorne@glenview34.org
Mr. Aaron Wilkins Instructional Coach awilkins@glenview34.org
Mr. Manos Ginis PE/Wellness Teacher mginis@glenview34.org
Mr. Kevin Harner PE/Wellness Teacher kharner@glenview34.org
Mr. Jason Kieronski PE/Wellness Teacher jkieronski@glenview34.org
Ms. Erin Partaker PE/Wellness Teacher.Co-Athletic Director.Team Leader epartaker@glenview34.org
Mr. Josip Stolar PE/Wellness Teacher jstolar@glenview34.org
Mr. Ed Stoltz PE/Wellness Teacher - Co-Athletic Director estoltz@glenview34.org
Sra. Maura Hagestad 7th & 8th Grade Spanish Teacher mhagestad@glenview34.org
Mlle Rachel Keck French & Spanish teacher rkeck@glenview34.org
Profe Kathryn Robinette Global Languages Teacher krobinette@glenview34.org
Ms. Nikki Surico Global Languages Teacher nsurico@glenview34.org
Srta. Amanda White 6th-8th Grade Spanish Teacher awhite@glenview34.org
Mr. Dave Kolber Visual Arts Teacher. Team Leader dkolber@glenview34.org
Mr. John Ley Music Teacher jley@glenview34.org
Ms. Susannah Rosado SOAR Program Teacher srosado@glenview34.org
Ms. Tracy Simkins SOAR Program Teacher tsimkins@glenview34.org

Pearson is looking for student essays to help develop additional writing prompts for its online, automated essay scorer. These essays will help us calibrate the evaluation engine that examines student work, gives actionable feedback at point of use, and saves a teacher time by lessening the burden of conferencing on writing assignments.

And here is what you get for participating: By submitting an essay, students and teachers will receive instant FREE feedback on their essay! Students are able to make edits and submit the essay one more time after initial submission to practice the revision process.

 

Just Follow These Simple Steps:

 


Select the grade level icon that you currently teach from the right hand side of this page and review what writing prompts are available.


Assign grade level appropriate prompts to your students. It is important that your students are responding to prompts for their own grade levels.


Have the student type their essay in the composition box provided. Students may copy and paste their essay from another word processing system (like Microsoft Word or WordPerfect), but it must be typed in the composition box to receive a valid score.


Have each student select “Get Feedback” and they’re done!

0 Replies to “Social 20 1 Essayscorer”

Lascia un Commento

L'indirizzo email non verrà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *